Thank you for 30 years of trust!

Since 1991 IMT has been working with passion for the success of our customers. As a result of our experiences, IMT has successfully developed innovative products and software solutions for more than 120 satisfied partners in the fields of medical technology, industry and system engineering.

We are proud of our more than 100 experienced employees, who dedicate themselves to their tasks thanks to great teamwork and have implemented the ideas in more than 500 market-leading projects.

IMT is also dedicated to lifelong learning, and we are constantly developing our expertise, skills and technologies so that we are ready to take on any challenge and realize our customers visions. Thus, this year we are also launching an innovative product on the embedded systems market, IMT DATAFLOW. A software development tool-suite to systematically create embedded devices and applications.

In the coming years, we will strive to further improve our attractive working conditions for employees at our locations and to deliver the best solutions for our customers with Swiss quality, efficiency and reliability.

True to our credo: making ideas work

We would like to thank all our partners, customers, employees, suppliers and friends for their valued trust and the good cooperation during the last 30 years. We and our entire IMT team look forward to every contact in order to implement further exciting challenges for you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

IMT Kontakt CB

Christian Büchel
CEO

IMT Kontakt HF

Harri Friberg
Managing Director

Milestones of IMT

1991 – Foundation of IMT

1991 – Foundation of IMT

IMT Information Management Technology AG was founded on September 18, 1991 by Jakob Däscher in Chur (GR). The company then moved to Sevelen and finally to Buchs (SG), where today’s headquarter is situated. Pictured above: the original IMT-Logo from 1991.

1992 – First IT applications

1992 – First IT applications

At the beginning of the company’s history, IMT started with software development, IT applications and database solutions.

1997 – Entry into medical technology

1997 – Entry into medical technology

In 1997 IMT started in the field of medical technology with the first developments of medical devices.

1999 – Foundation of imtmedical

1999 – Foundation of imtmedical

Our sister company imtmedical was founded in 1999 to ensure the distribution of ventilators and gas flow meters.

2009 – Introduction of «Bellavista»

2009 – Introduction of «Bellavista»

Under the Bellavista brand, imtmedical has developed and launched a range of what are now the world’s leading ventilators.

2014 – Location Schwerzenbach (ZH)

2014 – Location Schwerzenbach (ZH)

The new IMT office in Schwerzenbach (Zurich) was opened in mid-October 2014.

2015 – Location Singapore

2015 – Location Singapore

The new IMT office in Singapore was opened in mid-December 2015.

2018 – imtmedical is sold

2018 – imtmedical is sold

At the end of April 2018, imtmedical was sold to Vyaire Medical. When we advise medical technology companies today, we draw on our experience from our own innovation projects as well as our expertise from production, approval processes and supplier and quality management of medical technology devices.

2018 – Foundation of IMT Analytics

2018 – Foundation of IMT Analytics

IMT Analytics was founded in 2018 as a spin-off from imtmedical, which was founded in 1999. It specializes in the development, production and sale of pneumatic measurement and testing equipment for respiratory and anesthesia devices.

imt. making ideas work

imt. making ideas work

Our credo: making ideas work. IMT Information Management Technology AG develops innovative product and software solutions for customers around the world. Our competencies include the development of devices for medical technology and industry as well as embedded software, business data applications, IoT solutions, cloud technologies and the application of artificial intelligence. Pictured above: IMT’s logo today.

2018 – ISO 13485:2016

2018 – ISO 13485:2016

Since 2018 IMT is ISO 13485:2016 certified with the scope: Development services for medical devices

2019 – Family friendly

2019 – Family friendly

Since 2019, IMT Information Management Technology AG, headquartered in Buchs (SG), has been recognized as a “family-friendly company” by Pro Familia Switzerland. We are very pleased to receive this renewed award for the years 2022-2024.

In eternal memory

In eternal memory

Jakob “Köbi” Däscher (03.03.1959 – †15.08.2021). For three decades, Jakob Däscher helped to shape and build the foundations of our company. We mourn the loss of a dear friend and mentor whom we will always remember as a loyal, dedicated and humorous person.

2021 – 30 years IMT

2021 – 30 years IMT

On September 18, 2021, the IMT will celebrate its 30th anniversary.

2021 – New: IMT DATAFLOW

2021 – New: IMT DATAFLOW

In December 2021, IMT launches a new product: IMT DATAFLOW. It offers a development tool suite to systematically create embedded devices and applications.

2021 – FlowAnalyser Pro

2021 – FlowAnalyser Pro

In November 2021, the new FlowAnalyser PRO (gas flow and pressure meter) from IMT Analytics will be launched. Together with IMT as a development partner, a new premium testing device was developed for medical technicians, engineers and quality specialists.  

Our contact details

Headquarters

IMT Information Management Technology AG
Gewerbestrasse 8 | 9470 Buchs SG | Switzerland
Tel: +41 81 750 06 40 | Email: imt@imt.ch

Contact us or request a call

Herzlichen Dank für 30 Jahre Vertrauen!

Seit 1991 arbeitet die IMT mit Leidenschaft für den Erfolg unseren Kunden. Somit konnte die IMT für mehr als 120 zufriedenen Partnern in den Bereichen Medizintechnik, Industrie und System-Engineering innovative Produkte- und Softwarelösungen erfolgreich entwickeln.

Wir sind stolz auf unsere über 100 erfahrene Mitarbeitenden, welche dank eingespieltem Teamwork sich Ihren Aufgabenstellungen widmen und die Ideen in über 500 marktführende Projekte umgesetzt haben.

Auch die IMT widmet sich dem lebenslangen Lernen und wir entwickeln unser Fachwissen, unsere Fähigkeiten und unsere Technologien ständig weiter, damit wir bereit sind, jede Herausforderung anzunehmen und die Visionen unserer Kunden zu verwirklichen. So bringen wir auch dieses Jahr mit IMT DATAFLOW ein innovatives Produkt auf den Embedded Systems-Markt. Eine Entwicklungs-Tool Suite, um systematisch Embedded-Geräte und -Anwendungen zu erstellen.

In den nächsten Jahren sind wir bestrebt, unsere attraktiven Arbeitsbedingungen für Mitarbeitende an unseren Standorten weiter zu verbessern und für unsere Kunden die besten Lösungen mit Schweizer Qualität, Effizienz und Zuverlässigkeit zu liefern.

Ganz nach unserem Credo: making ideas work

Wir sagen all unseren Partner, Kunden, Mitarbeitenden, Lieferanten und Freunde herzlichen Dank für ihr geschätztes Vertrauen und die gute Zusammenarbeit in den letzten 30 Jahre. Wir und unser gesamtes IMT-Team freuen uns auf jeden Kontakt, um weitere spannende Herausforderungen für Sie in der Zukunft umzusetzen.

Mit besten Grüssen aus Buchs,

Christian Büchel
CEO

Harri Friberg
Managing Director

Meilensteine der IMT AG

1991 – Gründung der IMT

1991 – Gründung der IMT

Die IMT Information Management Technology AG wurde am 18. September 1991 durch Jakob Däscher in Buchs (SG) gegründet. Oben abgebildet: das Logo vom Start der IMT.

1992 – Erste IT-Applikationen

1992 – Erste IT-Applikationen

Am Anfang der Unternehmensgeschichte startete die IMT mit der Software-Entwicklung, IT-Applikationen und Datenbanklösungen.

1997 – Einstieg in die Medizintechnik

1997 – Einstieg in die Medizintechnik

In 1997 startete die IMT im Bereich Medizintechnik mit den ersten Entwicklungen von Medizinischen Geräten.

1999 – Gründung imtmedical

1999 – Gründung imtmedical

Unser Schwesterunternehmen imtmedical wurde 1999 gegründet um den Vertrieb von Beatmungsgeräten und Gasfluss-Messgeräten sicherzustellen.

2009 – Einführung «Bellavista»

2009 – Einführung «Bellavista»

Unter der Marke Bellavista hat die imtmedical eine Reihe der heute weltweit führenden Beatmungsgeräte entwickelt und auf den Markt gebracht.

2014 – Standort Schwerzenbach (ZH)

2014 – Standort Schwerzenbach (ZH)

Mitte Oktober 2014 wurde der neue IMT-Standort in Schwerzenbach (Zürich)​ eröffnet.

2015 – Standort Singapur

2015 – Standort Singapur

Mitte Dezember 2015 wurde der neue IMT-Standort in Singapur eröffnet.

2018 – Verkauf imtmedical

2018 – Verkauf imtmedical

Ende April 2018 wurde die imtmedical an Vyaire Medical verkauft. Wenn wir heute Medizintechnik-Unternehmen beraten, greifen wir auf unsere Erfahrung aus eigenen Innovationsprojekten zurück sowie auf unsere Expertise aus der Produktion, aus Zulassungsprozessen und dem Lieferanten- und Qualitätsmanagement von medizintechnischen Geräten.

2018 – Gründung IMT Analytics

2018 – Gründung IMT Analytics

Als Spin-Off, der 1999 gegründeten imtmedical, wurde 2018 die IMT Analytics gegründet. Sie ist spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung, Produktion und den Verkauf von pneumatischen Messgeräten und Testlungen für Beatmungs- und Anästhesiegeräte.

imt. making ideas work

imt. making ideas work

Unser Credo: making ideas work. Die IMT Information Management Technology AG entwickelt innovative Produkt- und Software Lösungen für Kunden auf der ganzen Welt. Zu unseren Kompetenzen zählen die Entwicklung von Geräten für die Medizintechnik und Industrie sowie Embedded Software, Business-Data-Applikationen, IoT-Lösungen, Cloud-Technologien und die Anwendung von künstlicher Intelligenz. Oben abgebildet: das heutige IMT Logo.

2018 – ISO 13485:2016

2018 – ISO 13485:2016

Seit 2018 ist die IMT ISO 13485:2016 zertifiziert mit dem Scope : Geräteentwicktlung Medizintechnik.

2019 – Familienfreundlich

2019 – Familienfreundlich

Seit 2019 ist die IMT Information Management Technology AG mit Sitz in Buchs (SG) durch Pro Familia Schweiz als «familienfreundliches Unternehmen» ausgezeichnet. Wir freuen uns sehr über diese erneute Auszeichnung für die Jahre 2022-2024.

In ewiger Erinnerung

In ewiger Erinnerung

Jakob „Köbi“ Däscher (03.03.1959 – †15.08.2021). Während drei Jahrezenten hat Jakob Däscher die Grundsteine unserer Unternehmungen mitgeprägt und aufgebaut. Wir beklagen uns über den Verlust eines lieben Freundes und Mentors, den wir stets als treuen, engagierten und humorvollen Menschen in Erinnerung behalten werden.

2021 – 30 Jahre IMT

2021 – 30 Jahre IMT

Am 18. September 2021 feiert die IMT sein 30-jähriges Jubiläum.

2021 – Lancierung IMT DATAFLOW

2021 – Lancierung IMT DATAFLOW

Im Dezember 2021 lanciert die IMT ein neues Produkt : IMT DATAFLOW. Sie bietet neu eine Entwicklungs-Tool-Suite, um systematisch Embedded-Geräte und -Anwendungen zu erstellen.

2021 – FlowAnalyser Pro

2021 – FlowAnalyser Pro

November 2021 wird der neue FlowAnalyser PRO (Gasfluss- und Druckmessgerät) der IMT Analytics auf den Markt gebracht. Zusammen mit der IMT als Entwicklungspartner wurde ein neues premium Prüfgerät für Medizintechniker, Ingenieure und Qualitätsfachleute entwickelt.  

Lesen Sie hier das Interview nach:

Unsere Kontaktdaten

Hauptsitz

IMT Information Management Technology AG
Gewerbestrasse 8 | 9470 Buchs SG | Schweiz
Tel: +41 81 750 06 40 | E-Mail: imt@imt.ch

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf oder vereinbaren Sie einen Termin